Russian version

National Priorities of the Russian Federation: Protection of Children

 

      Children and young people are, without doubt, the most valuable capital of each nation. They are those who ensure the generations continuity, create the environment for public understanding, they are a crucial factor for social development.

      The child safety and well-being of young people determine the potential of the nation, they are an essential indicator of the national stability, a source for social optimism and responsibility of the current generation towards the future.

      Сhild’s safety and well- being have become one of the major national priorities of the Russian Federation. The President of the Russian Federation while addressing the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation has repeatedly stated the tasks to develop a modern and efficient state policy for child protection. These objectives have been embodied in a number of fundamental regulatory legal acts set out in the last few years: the Conception of long-term socio-economic development of the Russian Federation for the period till 2020, the Conception of demographic policy of the Russian Federation for the period till 2025, the National strategy of actions in the interests of children for 2012 - 2017 and some others.

      The Russian state commitment to participating in the international community's efforts to create an environment that is comfortable and friendly for child's life is marked by the Russian Federation ratification of the Convention on the rights of the child and other international acts in the sphere of ensuring the rights of the child.

      An effective tool for practical solutions in the area of children’s rights protection was the implementation of priority national projects "Health" and "Education" and a number of Federal target programs.

      The infrastructure for safe childhood has been developed further on. The Russian Federation’s constituent entities develop the institution of the Commissioner for children's rights. The Foundation for supporting children in difficult life situation was established, new measures of social support of families with children were adopted, a large-scale nationwide information campaign for counteraction against cruel treatment of children was conducted and the single federal helpline came into operation.

Read more

English version

Государственные приоритеты России: защита прав детей

 

      Дети и молодежь являются, без сомнения, ценнейшим капиталом каждого государства. Это они обеспечивают преемственность поколений, формируют пространство общественного взаимопонимания, являются важнейшим фактором социальных преобразований. Именно безопасность детства и благополучие молодежи в конечном итоге определяют потенциал нации, являются непременным индикатором государственной стабильности, источником общественного оптимизма и ответственности нынешнего поколения перед будущими.

      В Российской Федерации обеспечение благополучного и защищенного детства стало одним из основных национальных приоритетов. В посланиях Президента Российской Федерации Федеральному Собранию Российской Федерации неоднократно формулировались задачи по разработке современной и эффективной государственной политики в области детствосбережения, которые нашли свое воплощение в целом ряде фундаментальных нормативных правовых актов последних лет: Концепции долгосрочного социально-экономического развития Российской Федерации на период до 2020 года, Концепции демографической политики Российской Федерации на период до 2025 года, Национальной стратегии действий в интересах детей на 2012 - 2017 годы, ряде других.

      Приверженность участию в усилиях мирового сообщества по формированию среды, комфортной и доброжелательной для жизни ребенка, обозначена Российской Федерацией посредством ратификации Конвенции о правах ребенка и ряда других международных актов в сфере обеспечения прав детей.

      Действенным инструментом практического решения вопросов в сфере детства стала реализация приоритетных национальных проектов «Здоровье» и «Образование», ряда федеральных целевых программ.

      Дальнейшее развитие получила инфраструктура безопасности детства; в субъектах Российской Федерации развивается институт уполномоченного по правам ребенка; учрежден Фонд поддержки детей, находящихся в трудной жизненной ситуации; приняты новые меры социальной поддержки семей с детьми; проведена широкомасштабная общенациональная информационная кампания по противодействию жестокому обращению с детьми; введен в практику единый федеральный номер телефона доверия.

Читать далее